Decide your future

Yesterday night, out of a sudden, I remember something that my Form Six chemistry teacher once said. Because the majority of us are not doing well in our exam, which is the STPM, dubbed the World Second Toughest Exam, she said,

“These last three months will decide your future and what you are going to do for the rest of your life!”

I know her intention is good, but I remember back then when she was saying this, I was thinking…

“I will be the most useless person in this world, if I’m ever going to let these three months decide what I am going to do for the rest of my life!!”

I mean, if you failed once, it doesn’t mean you will fail for the rest of your life, right! And if you doesn’t do well in your exam, it does not mean you are not going to do well in your life.

So, we just gotta learn from past failure, and look forward. Besides, medicine is not the only profession that is reputable, let alone the income.

Leave a Reply

