(What’s the story) morning glory?

As it is with a lot of things, there are reasons why certain things are chosen. Even my name has a reason behind it.

So do my blog!

It's My Life 

My previous blog was entitled It's My Life. Why?

I am not sure. Perhaps I felt constrained during that period of time when I started the blog. Probably I was confused at that time. I just started working. My Bank by Nature has terminated my account. Commitments started cropping in. Responsibility on the rise.

Maybe I felt I was being controlled. Controlled by the process of growing up. I realised that I cannot behave the way I used to behave anymore. I realised that I cannot do what I used to do anymore. I'm an adult now. I have a job. I have a responsibility to perform my job properly. I'm responsible for all my actions.

There won't be any safety net when I make the wrong move. Just like what happened when I was awaiting my Pre-U exam results. It wasn't something that we regret doing, though we know it is wrong. Given a chance, we would have done the same. Ended up in the police station wasn't some time that we are proud of, but we're lucky to go through it all with a clean record.

And because I started working, hence, no more late nite yum cha cum live football session, and also early morning futsal. Except occasionally, during the weekend. My life changed almost completely. No more crashing at friends' place. No more sleeping at 4am. No more going up Genting at 10pm. No more a lot more things that you do in college. 

I am a free spirited person who dislikes confinement. I like to do what I want to do. Thus, I chose It's My Life as the title of my blog, with an excerpt from Bon Jovi's song, which carries the same title:-

"It's my life, It's now or never, I ain't gonna live forever, I just want to live while I'm alive."

to be continued: Why I Not Stoopid?

Leave a Reply

